Conor Luke Grassroots

We had such a good day running our first competition last Saturday. In total there were 33 contestants battling it out in 6 divisions for the Grassroots Tour.  Big thanks to the judges Ash Colvin and Toby Oliver who flew in from the UK just for the day and also David O’Caoimh and Brian Deegan for mc-ing the event.

Huge congratulations to all the contestants for taking part, we’re already looking forward to next year! Drum roll please, here are the results:


1st Nicole Carroll

2nd Brian Kavanagh

3rd Aisling Deegan

4th Guilhermo Rodrigues


Ladies Rookies:

1st Ruta Buracaite

2nd Emma Cahill

3rd Debbie Maguire

4th Louise Clarke


Mens Rookies:

1st Geoff Barker

2nd Ciaran Oglesby

3rd Stephen O’Riordan


Intermediate Mens:

1st Nico Sweeney

2nd Conor Luke

3rd Peter Taylor

4th Eoghan Turley

5th Ashley Murray

6th Martin Gregersen Quach

7th Ronan Long

8th Philip Kane

9th David Rodrigues

10th Stephen Carson

11th Joe Skelly


Ladies Open:

1st Geraldine Collins

2nd Jacinta Connolly

3rd Christina Connolly

4th Rebecca Kavanagh


Mens Open:

1st David O’Caoimh

2nd  John Tully

3rd Max van Helvoort

4th Rory Findlay

5th Sean Murphy

6th Dan Kavanagh

7th Darren Allanson